Posted on

Mr Olympia 1974 | bodybuilding history | Mr Olympia 1974

Mr Olympia 1974

Mr Olympia 1974

The 1974 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held in October 1974 at the Felt Forum in New York City, New York.
It was the 10th Mr. Olympia competition held.

Arnold Schwarzenegger won his fifth consecutive Mr. Olympia title.
This was the first Mr. Olympia to have two weight classes, the two-class scoring system would continue until the 1979 contest.

Mr Olympia Results:

Over 200 lbs

1.Arnold Schwarzenegger
2.Lou Ferringo
3.Serge Nurbet

Under 200 lbs

1.Franco Columbu
2.Frank Zane

Overall winner

1.Arnold Schwarzenegger1000$


Posted on

Mr Olympia 1971 | bodybuilding history | Mr Olympia 1971

Mr Olympia 1971

Mr Olympia 1971

Arnold Schwarzenegger won his second consecutive Mr. Olympia title.

Prize money 1000$.

Despite of being disqualified, Franco Columbu and Sergio Oliva were permitted to pose for the crowd for exhibition.

Mr Olympia 1971 | bodybuilding history

The 1971 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held September 24-25, 1971 at the Maison de la Mutualité in Paris, France. It was the 7th Mr. Olympia competition held.

The competition was a disappointment to many because three of its four competitors were disqualified before the event, leaving Arnold Schwarzenegger to win the contest unopposed. It was the first time the IFBB barred contestants from any of its events. The IFBB’s effort to get bodybuilding represented in the 1976 Olympics required the organization enforce its constitution to give it parity with other official international athletic organizations. Sergio Oliva and Roy Callender were disqualified for entering unsanctioned meets, and Franco Columbu was disqualified for entering the AAU Mr. World contest the previous year.

If bodybuilding is to become an Olympic Games event it must have an amateur division and it must have rules and regulations specifying who is eligible or not to compete in amateur and professional categories.” insisted IFBB President Ben Weider in the keynote speech opening the contest.


  1. Arnold Schwarzenagger
  2. Roy Callender DQ
  3. Franco Columbu DQ
  4. Sergio Oliva DQ