Posted on

Mr Olympia 2007 | Bodybuilding history | Awesome body

Mr Olympia 2007 contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition and the feature event of Joe Weider’s Olympia Weekend 2007 held September 28-29, 2007 at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

mr olympia 2007

Notable Events

  • Jay Cutler wins his second consecutive Mr. Olympia title
  • Victor Martinez had an impressive showing, narrowly placing 2nd
  • After the competition, Ronnie Coleman announced his retirement from professional bodybuilding

Mr Olympia 2007 | Results

1.$155,000Jay Cutler148628
2.$90,000Victor Martinez167932
3.$60,000Dexter Jackson30161662
4.$48,000Ronnie Coleman48212089
5.$38,000Dennis Wolf502525100
6.$30,000Melvin Anthony482930107
7.$18,000Silvio Samuel7637113
8.$17,000Gustavo Badell7642118
9.$16,000Johnnie Jackson9247139
10.$14,000David Henry9846144
11.$4,000Ronnie Rockel11057167
12.$4,000Darrem Charles14057197
13.$4,000Hidetada Yamagishi13071201
14.$4,000Toney Freeman13867205
15.$4,000Will Harris14068208
16.$4,000Mark Dugdale160160
16.$4,000Sergey Shelestov160160
16.$4,000Quincy Taylor160160
16.$4,000Bill Wilmore160160
16.$4,000Eddie Abbew160160
16.$4,000Vince Taylor160160
16.$4,000Markus Ruhl160160
16.$4,000Francisco Bautista160160
16.$4,000Marcus Haley160160


Posted on

Mr Olympia 1998 | Bodybuilding history | Awesome body

mr olympia 1998

The 1998 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held on October 10, 1998 at Madison Square Garden in New York City, New York.

The total prize money awarded was $300,000.

Dorian Yates, who sustained a severe tricep injury before winning the 1997 Mr. Olympia, announced his retirement leaving way for a new champion.
Ronnie Coleman surprised the field by winning the title over the more established favorites, Flex Wheeler, Nasser El Sonbaty, and Shawn Ray.
Paul Dillet was suffering from severe dehydration and passed out after just 10 minutes of pre-judging, and dropped out of the competition.

Mr Olympia 1998 results

1.110,000$Ronnie Coleman1755532
2.50,000$Flex Wheeler510101035
3.35,000$Nasser El Sonbaty1116171660
4.25,000$Kevin Levrone2321202084
5.20,000$Shawn Ray1822242589
6.14,000$Chris Cormier40303030130
7.13,000$Lee Priest303535100
8.12,000$Ernie Taylor534042135
9.11,000$Mike Matarazo544852154
10.10,000$Jean Pierre Fux535153157
11.Milos Sarcev615661178
12.Johnny Moya606262184
13.Darrem Charles696361193
14.Aaron Baker736756196
15.Gunter Schlierkamp777369219
16.Ahmed Haidar848083247
17.Claude Groulx888282252
Paul Dillett35


Posted on

Mr Olympia 1991 | Winner Lee Haney | Mr Olympia 1991 Results | Winner Lee Haney | Mr Olympia 1991 Results

mr olympia 1991

Mr Olympia 1991

The 1991 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held in September 1991 at the Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel in Orlando, Florida.

The total prize money awarded was $250,000.

Lee Haney won his eighth and final Mr. Olympia title, announces his retirement.

Mr Olympia 1991 results

1.100,000$Lee Haney
2.50,000$Dorian Yates
3.30,000$Vince Taylor
4.25,000$Lee Labrada
5.15,000$Shawn Ray
6.12,000$Sonny Schmidt
7.8,000$Francis Benfatto
8.7,000$Thierry Pastel
9.6,000$Achim Albrecht
10.5,000$Rich Gaspari
11.Ron Love
12.Bob Paris
13.Robby Robinson
14.Renel Janvier
15.Nimrod King
16.Samir Bannout
16.Albert Beckles
16.Geir Borgen Paulsen
16.Joseph Dawson
16.Frank Hillebrand
16.Pavel Jablonicki
16.J.J. Marsh
16.Mike Matarazzo
16.Andreas Munzer
16.Milos Sarcev
16.Tom Terwilliger