Posted on

Mr Olympia 2004 | Bodybuilding history | Awesome body

The 2004 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition and the feature event of Joe Weider’s 2004 Olympia Weekend held October 30-31, 2004 at the Mandalay Bay Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

This Mr. Olympia contest introduced a new Challenge Round to determine the final standings. The top six competitors scores were discared after round three, and only the final challenge round standing were used to decide the winner.

mr olympia 2004

The total prize money for the men’s Mr. Olympia was $400,000.

  • Ronnie Coleman won his seventh consecutive Mr. Olympia title
  • Jay Cutler, for a third time, placed runner-up

Although he placed third in traditional scoring, Dexter Jackson lost to Gustavo Badell in the final challenge round, for a prize difference of $10,000

Mr Olympia 2004 results

PlacePrizeName123PointsChallenge Score
1.$120,000Ronnie Coleman5551524
2.$75,000Jay Cutler1010103021
3.$50,000Gustavo Badell2116205713
4.$40,000Dexter Jackson1519154912
5.$30,000Markus Ruhl4028259310
6.$25,000Gunter Schlierkamp2843301011
7.$15,000Chris Cormier363439109
8.$14,000Dennis James333742112
9.$12,000Victor Martinez373546118
10.$10,000Darrem Charles504943142
11.$1,000Pavol Jablonicky576358178
12.$1,000Kris Dim606163184
13.$1,000Ahmad Haidar676064191
14.$1,000Johnnie Jackson797069218
15.$1,000Troy Alves727176219
16.$1,000Craig Richardson718282235
17.$1,000Mustafa Mohammad858584254
18.$1,000Richard Jones919189271
19.$1,000Claude Groulx939195279


Posted on

Mr Olympia 2003 | Bodybuilding history | Awesome body


The Mr Olympia 2003 contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held October 22-26, 2003 at the Mandalay Bay Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

For the fifth year in a row, the total prize money for the Mr. Olympia weekend was increased, reaching a level of $404,000 with the winner taking home $110,000 and a Cadillac Escalade provided by Pinnacle Supplements.

  • Ronnie Coleman won his sixth consecutive Mr. Olympia title
  • Chris Cormier pulled out of the Olympia due to sickness, although he was at the press conference
  • Art Atwood and Kevin Levrone both competed despite experiencing injuries during their training
  • Arnold Schwarzenegger made a special guest appearance
  • Franco Columbu received two special awards from the IFBB and was quoted “I’m happy that I got two awards and Arnold got nothing”
  • Lee Haney, the man who broke Arnold’s record of seven Mr. Olympia titles received a special lifetime achievement award from the IFBB and FLEX Magazine

Mr Olympia 2003 results

1.$110,000Ronnie Coleman555520
2.$75,000Jay Cutler1010101040
3.$50,000Dexter Jackson1615151662
4.$40,000Dennis James1920212080
5.$30,000Gunter Schlierkamp2525232598
6.$25,000Kevin Levrone30303030120
7.$15,000Darrem Charles35403935149
8.$14,000Troy Alves41363735149
9.$12,000Melvin Anthony45413935160
10.$10,000Ernie Taylor53505135189
11.$5,000Johnny Jackson53585535201
12.$4,000Rodney St. Cloud58646035217
13.$2,000Art Atwood68606535228
14.$2,000Claude Groulx72736935249
15.$2,000Lee Priest71777535258
16.$2,000Jonathan Davie80757635266


Posted on

Mr. Olympia 2002 | Bodybuilding history | Awesome body

The 2002 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held October 16–20, 2002 at the Mandalay Bay Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The total prize money awarded was $381,000. A 2003 Cadillac Escalade was presented to the first place winner by Mel Rich and Steve Stern of the Bodyonics Pinnacle company which donated the prize.

Ronnie Coleman won his fifth consecutive Mr. Olympia title.

Mr Olympia 2002 results

1.$110,000Ronnie Coleman5511829
2.$75,000Kevin Levrone15115738
3.$50,000Chris Cormier1014181759
4.$40,000Dexter Jackson2220252693
5.$30,000Gunter Schlierkamp51281717113
6.$25,000Lee Priest42292828127
7.$15,000Flex Wheeler234145109
8.$14,000Markus Ruhl433736116
9.$12,000Orville Burke373755129
10.$10,000Dennis James375044131
11.Craig Titus545754165
12.Art Atwood646458186
13.Ahmad Haider686965202
14.Ernie Taylor756369207
15.Nasser El Sonbaty717873222
16.Darrem Charles807680236
17.King Kamali699180240
18.Bob Cicherillo948680260
19.George Farah979880275
20.Francisco Bautista999980278
21.Claude Groulx10110280283
22.Tommi Thorvildsen11410980303
23.Jaroslav Horvath11311680309
24.Gustavo Badell11611780313
25.Don Youngblood12212480326

[otw_is sidebar=otw-sidebar-8]


Posted on

Mr Olympia 2001 | Bodybuilding history | Awesome body

mr olympia 2001

The 2001 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held October 26-28, 2001 at the Mandalay Bay Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.
The total prize money awarded was $351,000.

Ronnie Coleman won his fourth consecutive Mr. Olympia title.
Jay Cutler and Markus Ruhl tested positive for banned diuretics however the results were discarded after it was discovered the drug testing laboratory employed by the IFBB was no longer designated as an official accredited lab by the International Olympic Committee.

Mr Olympia 2001 results

1.$110,000Ronnie Coleman995528
2.$50,000Jay Cutler66101032
3.$40,000Kevin Levrone1922152076
4.$35,000Shawn Ray2115212380
5.$30,000Chris Cormier1922241883
6.$25,000Orville Burke30353530130
7.$15,000Dennis James363741114
8.$14,000Dexter Jackson433941123
9.$12,000Nasser El Sonbaty414253136
10.$10,000Shari Kamali524845145
11.Melvin Anthony555659170
12.Craig Titus615862181
13.Vince Taylor776545187
14.Markus Ruhl627171204
15.Gunter Schlierkamp757776228
16.Tom Prince788386247
17.J.D. Dawodu898394266
18.Darrem Charles929484270
19.Pavol Jablonicky969794287
20.Claude Groulx949698288
21.Mike Matarazzo1019695292


Posted on

Mr Olympia 2000 | Bodybuilding history | Awesome body


The 2000 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held October 20-22, 2000 at the Mandalay Bay Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The total prize money awarded was $325,000.

Ronnie Coleman won his third consecutive Mr. Olympia title.
Chris Cormier, third place finisher in 1999, was injured four weeks before the competition.

Mr Olympia 2000 results

1.Ronnie Coleman555520
2.Kevin Levrone1210101042
3.Flex Wheeler1316161562
4.Shawn Ray2019172076
5.Nasser El Sonbaty27253128111
6.Lee Priest41352927132
7.Markus Ruhl383236106
8.Jay Cutler394447130
9.Dexter Jackson394850137
10.Orville Burke534846147
11.Dennis James534846148
12.Gunter Schlierkamp566058174
13.Oleg Zhur656565195


Posted on

Mr Olympia 1999 | Bodybuilding history | Awesome body


The 1999 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held October 21–24, 1999 at the Mandalay Bay Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The total prize money awarded was $311,000.

Ronnie Coleman won his second consecutive Mr. Olympia title.
Markus Ruhl placed positive for diuretics and was disqualified.
Porter Cottrell withdrew from the contest due to an firefighting accident that occurred a few weeks earlier.

Mr Olympia 1999 results

1.110,000$Ronnie Coleman555520
2.50,000$Flex Wheeler1010101040
3.40,000$Chris Cormier1515151560
4.30,000$Kevin Levrone31222325101
5.20,000$Shawn Ray29242426103
6.15,000$Nasser El Sonbaty22303024106
7.13,000$Paul Dillett273738102
8.12,000$Lee Priest454139125
9.11,000$Dexter Jackson414349133
10.10,000$Milos Sarcev545948161
11.Mike Matarazo586159178
12.Ernie Taylor666859193
13.Pavol Jablonicky636769199
14.Jay Cutler726765204
15.Jean Pierre Fux798080239
16.Markus Ruhl616069190