Posted on

Franco Columbu Muscle | Upper Chest Muscles | Dat Upper Chest

franco columbu muscle

 Franco Columbu Muscle

Dat Upper Chest

Make the muscles work in every phase.

Control the weight, mentally and physically, through-out the entire range of motion.

Think about them squezzing and lengthening.

 #FrancoColumbu #muscle #upperChest #tips

Posted on

Mr Olympia Winners | Olympia results | Awesome body

mr olympia winners

Mr Olympia winners list from 1965 to the present.

Mr. Olympia is the title awarded to the winner of the professional men’s bodybuilding contest at Joe Weider’s Olympia Weekend. International bodybuilding competition that is held annually by the International Federation of BodyBuilding & Fitness (IFBB).

The contest is created to enable the Mr. Universe winners to continue competing and to earn money.

The first Mr. Olympia was held on September 18. 1965 at the Brooklyn Academy of Music, New York.

About Mr Olympia Winners:

Larry Scott won first Mr Olympia competition.

Most titles have Ronnie Coleman and Lee Haney. Both have 8 Sandow trophy.

Mr Olympia Winners

2012Phil HeathLas Vegas, NV
2011Phil HeathLas Vegas, NV
2010Jay CulterLas Vegas, NV
2009Jay CutlerLas Vegas, NV
2008Dexter JacksonLas Vegas, NV
2007Jay CutlerLas Vegas, NV
2006Jay CutlerLas Vegas, NV
2005Ronnie ColemanLas Vegas, NV
2004Ronnie ColemanLas Vegas, NV
2003Ronnie ColemanLas Vegas, NV
2002Ronnie ColemanLas Vegas, NV
2001Ronnie ColemanLas Vegas, NV
2000Ronnie ColemanLas Vegas, NV
1999Ronnie ColemanLas Vegas, NV
1998Ronnie ColemanNew York, NY
1997Dorian YatesLos Angeles, CA
1996Dorian YatesChicago, IL
1995Dorian YatesAtlanta, GA
1994Dorian YatesAtlanta, GA
1993Dorian YatesAtlanta, GA
1992Dorian YatesHelsinki, Finland
1991Lee HaneyOrlando, FL
1990Lee HaneyChicago, IL
1989Lee HaneyRimini, Italy
1988Lee HaneyLos Angeles, CA
1987Lee HaneyGothenburg, Sweden
1986Lee HaneyColumbus, OH
1985Lee HaneyBrussels, Belgium
1984Lee HaneyNew York, NY
1983Samir BannoutMunich, Germany
1982Chris DickersonLondon, England
1981Franco ColumbuColumbus, OH
1980Arnold SchwarzeneggerSydney, Australia
1979Frank ZaneColumbus, OH
1978Frank ZaneColumbus, OH
1977Frank ZaneColumbus, OH
1976Franco ColumbuColumbus, OH
1975Arnold SchwarzeneggerPretoria, South Africa
1974Arnold SchwarzeneggerNew York, NY
1973Arnold SchwarzeneggerNew York, NY
1972Arnold SchwarzeneggerEssen, Germany
1971Arnold SchwarzeneggerParis France
1970Arnold SchwarzeneggerNew York, NY
1969Sergio OlivaNew York, NY
1968Sergio OlivaNew York, NY
1967Sergio OlivaNew York, NY
1966Larry ScottNew York, NY
1965Larry ScottNew York, NY

More info @ Mr Olympia

Posted on

Franco Columbu Cover Photo | Bodybuilding Cover For Facebook

franco columbu cover photo

Franco Columbu Cover Photo

Nicknames: The Sardinian Strongman – Ironman


1968 Mister Universe

1976 Mister Olympia

1981 Mister Olympia

Official website @ Franco Columbu: Chiropractor – Body Builder – Mr. Olympia


Posted on

Mr Olympia 2003 | Bodybuilding history | Awesome body


The Mr Olympia 2003 contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held October 22-26, 2003 at the Mandalay Bay Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

For the fifth year in a row, the total prize money for the Mr. Olympia weekend was increased, reaching a level of $404,000 with the winner taking home $110,000 and a Cadillac Escalade provided by Pinnacle Supplements.

  • Ronnie Coleman won his sixth consecutive Mr. Olympia title
  • Chris Cormier pulled out of the Olympia due to sickness, although he was at the press conference
  • Art Atwood and Kevin Levrone both competed despite experiencing injuries during their training
  • Arnold Schwarzenegger made a special guest appearance
  • Franco Columbu received two special awards from the IFBB and was quoted “I’m happy that I got two awards and Arnold got nothing”
  • Lee Haney, the man who broke Arnold’s record of seven Mr. Olympia titles received a special lifetime achievement award from the IFBB and FLEX Magazine

Mr Olympia 2003 results

1.$110,000Ronnie Coleman555520
2.$75,000Jay Cutler1010101040
3.$50,000Dexter Jackson1615151662
4.$40,000Dennis James1920212080
5.$30,000Gunter Schlierkamp2525232598
6.$25,000Kevin Levrone30303030120
7.$15,000Darrem Charles35403935149
8.$14,000Troy Alves41363735149
9.$12,000Melvin Anthony45413935160
10.$10,000Ernie Taylor53505135189
11.$5,000Johnny Jackson53585535201
12.$4,000Rodney St. Cloud58646035217
13.$2,000Art Atwood68606535228
14.$2,000Claude Groulx72736935249
15.$2,000Lee Priest71777535258
16.$2,000Jonathan Davie80757635266


Posted on

Mr Olympia 1981 | Bodybuilding history | Franco Columbu 1981 Winner

Mr Olympia 1981

Mr Olympia 1981

The 1981 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held on October 10, 1981 at the Veterans Memorial Auditorium in Columbus, Ohio.

Total prize money awarded was $50,000.

Following the 1980 Mr. Olympia controversy, a number of favored bodybuilders boycotted the event, including Frank Zane, Mike Mentzer, and Boyer Coe.

Franco Columbu won the contest despite it being his first Mr. Olympia appearance in five years and recovering from a major knee injury which severely impacted his leg muscle conditioning and overall symmetry.

Franco’s win was also controversial due to his friendship with Arnold Schwarzenegger who co-promoted the event, and Franco Fassi who was one of the judges.
CBS was contractually obligated to pay $20,000 for filming rights, but decided to not film the event.

Mr Olympia 1981 results

1$25,000Franco Columbu2942296
2Chris Dickerson2892291
3Tom Platz2882290
4Roy Callender2860286
5Danny Padilla2811282
6Jusup Wilkosz270270
7Dennis Tinerino265265
8Jonny Fuller264264
9Samir Bannout263263
10Roger Walker261261
11Hubert Metz252252
12Carlos Rodriguez249249
13Ed Corney246246
14Steve Davis241241
15Mike Katz237237
16Ken Waller235235
17Jorma Raty234234


Posted on

Mr Olympia 1976 | Bodybuilding history | Franco Columbu Winner

Mr Olympia 1976

Mr Olympia 1976

The 1976 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held in September, 1976 at Veterans Memorial Auditorium in Columbus, Ohio.
The total prize money awarded was $5,000.
Franco Columbu won his first Mr. Olympia title.

Over 200 lbs

1.Ken Waller
2.Mike Katz

Under 200 lbs

1.Franco Columbu
2.Frank Zane
3.Ed Corney
4.Bill Grant
5.Boyer Coe

Overall Winner

1.Franco Columbu5000$


Posted on

Mr Olympia 1971 | bodybuilding history | Mr Olympia 1971

Mr Olympia 1971

Mr Olympia 1971

Arnold Schwarzenegger won his second consecutive Mr. Olympia title.

Prize money 1000$.

Despite of being disqualified, Franco Columbu and Sergio Oliva were permitted to pose for the crowd for exhibition.

Mr Olympia 1971 | bodybuilding history

The 1971 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held September 24-25, 1971 at the Maison de la Mutualité in Paris, France. It was the 7th Mr. Olympia competition held.

The competition was a disappointment to many because three of its four competitors were disqualified before the event, leaving Arnold Schwarzenegger to win the contest unopposed. It was the first time the IFBB barred contestants from any of its events. The IFBB’s effort to get bodybuilding represented in the 1976 Olympics required the organization enforce its constitution to give it parity with other official international athletic organizations. Sergio Oliva and Roy Callender were disqualified for entering unsanctioned meets, and Franco Columbu was disqualified for entering the AAU Mr. World contest the previous year.

If bodybuilding is to become an Olympic Games event it must have an amateur division and it must have rules and regulations specifying who is eligible or not to compete in amateur and professional categories.” insisted IFBB President Ben Weider in the keynote speech opening the contest.


  1. Arnold Schwarzenagger
  2. Roy Callender DQ
  3. Franco Columbu DQ
  4. Sergio Oliva DQ