Posted on

Mr Olympia 1984 | Bodybuilding history | Lee Haney Winner 1984

Mr Olympia 1984

Mr Olympia 1984

The 1984 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held in October 1984 at the Felt Forum in New York City, New York.

Total prize money awarded was $100,000.

Lee Haney won his first Mr. Olympia title.
The event had the highest attendance for the prejudging (4,200) and finals (5,000) and the largest amount of total prize money ($100,000) for any Olympia up to that time.

Mr Olympia 1984 results

1.50,000$Lee Haney
2.20,000$Mohamed Makkawy
3.10,000$Jusup Wilkosz
4.6,000$Albert Beckles
5.4,000$Roy Callender
6.3,000$Samir Bannout
7.Bob Paris
8.Sergio Oliva
9.Tom Platz
10.Bob Birdsong
11.Chris Dickerson
12.Tony Pearson
13.Boyer Coe
14.Chuck Williams
15.Bill Grant
16.Charles Glass
17.Robby Robinson
18.Hubert Metz
19.James Gaubert
20.Appie Steenbeek