Posted on

Mr Olympia 1978 | Bodybuilding history | Frank Zane Winner 1978

Mr Olympia 1978

Mr Olympia 1978

The 1978 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held in September, 1978 at Veterans Memorial Auditorium in Columbus, Ohio.

The total prize money awarded was $26,000.

Frank Zane won his second Mr. Olympia title.

Over 200 lbs

1.Robby Robinson
2.Roy Callender
3.Kalman Szkalak
4.Dennis Tinerino
5.Roger Walker

Under 200 lbs

1.Frank Zane
2.Boyer Coe
3.Danny Padilla
4.Ed Corney
5.Tony Emmott
6.Mohamed Makkawy
7.Bill Grant
8.Albert Beckles

Overall Winner

1.Frank Zane
2.Robby Robinson
3.Roy Callender
4.Boyer Coe
5.Kalman Szkalak
6.Danny Padilla
7.Ed Corney
8.Tony Emmott
9.Dennis Tinerino